Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Wednesday 08 Feb 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Arthur Le Saux + Leo Fourdriner -

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 09 Feb 2023Coupled oscillations of active filaments

Eric Keaveny - Imperial College London

Harrison 101 14:30-15:30

Thursday 09 Feb 2023Number Theory and Algebra Seminar:Bi-braces and connections to private-key cryptography

Dr Roberto Civino - UniversitÓ degli Studi dell'Aquila

Harrison 203 14:30-16:30

Friday 10 Feb 2023Magnetospheric dynamics and auroras at the outer planets and exoplanets

Johnathan Nichols - University of Leicester

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 15 Feb 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Chris Watson - Queens University Belfast

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Tuesday 21 Feb 2023TBC

George Efstathiou - University of Exeter

Harrison 170 14:30-15:30

Wednesday 22 Feb 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

James Owen - Imperial College

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Friday 24 Feb 2023Analysis of viability in simple models for vector-borne disease

Peter Rashkov - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

LSI Boardroom 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 01 Mar 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Rebecka Arnold - Keele University

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 02 Mar 2023TBA

Oscar Bandtlow - Queen Mary University of London

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30

Friday 03 Mar 2023Quantum optics and quantum thermodynamics with semiconductor quantum dots

Pascale Senellart-Mardon - UniversitÚ Paris-Saclay

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Wednesday 15 Mar 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Yamila Miguel - Leiden University

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Wednesday 22 Mar 2023Astrophysics Seminar 2022 - 2023

Emma Puranen - University of St Andrews

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 30 Mar 2023TBA

Jungwon Lee - University of Warwick

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 30 Mar 2023Algebra and Number Theory Seminar: TBA

Mr. Chris Best - University of Exeter

Harrison 101 15:30-16:30

Thursday 29 Jun 2023TBA

Martin Rasmussen - Imperial College London

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30