Skip to main content

Colloquia and seminars

Tuesday 29 Nov 2022[Journal Club] - TBA

Mark Oosterloo - University of Groningen

Physics building, 4th Floor 11:15-11:45

Wednesday 30 Nov 2022Robin Chapman Lecture: Clueless Voting

Prof. Imre Leader - University of Cambridge

Harrison 004 14:30-16:30

Thursday 01 Dec 2022Pure Mathematics Seminar: Lion and Man

Prof. Imre Leader - University of Cambridge

Harrison 203 14:30-16:30

Thursday 01 Dec 2022Transcendental entire functions with Cantor bouquet Julia sets

Leticia Pardo-Simon - University of Manchester

Harrison 103 15:30-16:30

Tuesday 06 Dec 2022[Journal Club] - TBA

Jack Morton - University of Exeter

Physics building, 4th Floor 11:15-11:45

Wednesday 07 Dec 2022The origins of planetary chemical diversity

Mihkel Kama - UCL

Physics building, 4th floor 14:00-15:00

Thursday 08 Dec 2022Number Theory and Algebra Seminar: TBA

Dr Alexandre Maksoud - University of Luxembourg

Harrison 103 15:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Dec 2022Number Theory and Algebra Seminar: TBA

Dr John Nicholson - Imperial College

Harrison 203 14:30-16:30

Thursday 15 Dec 2022Analytical properties of real-valued functions through continuum trees

Sascha Troscheit - University of Oulu

Harrison 103 14:30-15:30

Thursday 26 Jan 2023Number Theory and Algebra Seminar: TBA

Dr Celine Maistret - University of Bristol

Harrison 103 15:30-16:30

Friday 27 Jan 2023How to detect Cosmic Neutrinos?

Martin Bauer - Durham University

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 10 Feb 2023Magnetospheric dynamics and auroras at the outer planets and exoplanets

Johnathan Nichols - University of Leicester

Newman Red 12:30-13:30

Friday 03 Mar 2023Quantum optics and quantum thermodynamics with semiconductor quantum dots

Pascale Senellart-Mardon - Université Paris-Saclay

Newman Red 12:30-13:30